Gracefield Arts Centre Autumn term Kids Arts Club, Dumfries, Scotland

Kids Art Club for children aged 5-12 10am - 12 noon

weekend & holiday art & fun at the Gracefield

fun art and craft activities in the Gallery Studios on Saturday mornings throughout term time and Wednesdays in the holidays

3B017A28D53E47FABEC2C3DF4A50FCC1 wear old clothes – workshops can be messy!

cost £5.50 per child includes all materials and tuition

Sat 26 March Easter Day – come along for free taster sessions with 3DE6D4CF1C92470EAA1EBC866CC1F442 staff and the kids club tutors – we’ll have various art ‘stations’ for you to try your hand!
 
Wed 30 March Space inspiration – explore the planets and stars
 
Wed 6 April Frame-making with beads and sparkly sequin
 
Sat 16 April Let’s draw each other! Explore faces using materials like charcoal, pastel and pencil
 
Sat 23 April Still-life drawing - learn about 3d effects and bring a small object from home to draw
 
Sat 30 April Sail away! Mobiles based on a nautical or sailing theme
 
Sat 14 May Spring jewellery
 
Sat 21 May Customise a cotton bag
 
Sat 4 June Landscape painting inspired by the 3DE6D4CF1C92470EAA1EBC866CC1F442 exhibitions
 
Sat 11 June The art of body painting - learn simple techniques in face-painting to become an animal or story character - paint a friend’s face, arm or hand
 
Sat 18 June Flag day – colour and collage to make your own flag
 
Sat 25 June Colourfields – let the sun in with a coloured window pane
 
Wed 6 July Creative dreamcatchers. Bring along a few special objects like shells or beads to make a hanging window piece
 
Wed 13 July Beach fun – using sand and glue to make art inspired by the holidays
 
Wed 20 4AAAEFF645054818B21312D18F793DF6 of the shadows. Cut and create shapes to paint a shadow themed painting
 
Wed 27 July Mask-making fun. 3D masks with fun accessories
 
Sat 3 Sept Dream painting
 
Sat 10 Sept Costume art. Make your own fantastical wearable art that reflects nature
 
Sat 17 Sep Mono-print mayhem! In the print studio. Wear old clothes, this one gets messy! 
 
Baby and Toddler Club

Sat 16 April Spring play dough
 
Sat 14 May Deep-sea artwork using painting and printing
 
Sat 18 June Tartan ideas – design your own colourful tartan using paint rollers and paper
 
Sat 10 Sept Prince and princess crowns and tiara’s

please book in advance as spaces are limited. To book and pay for workshops call

01387 262084

terms and conditions apply